About Us

Our Story

Connecting You to Your Community
Image

SCCTV features professional staff productions of everything from local sporting events, plays and concerts to high school graduations and community parades as well as shows that provide news and information about our 11 member cities in the north east metro. We are your connection to your community

We work with member Cities and Townships of the Commission, as well as local non-profit organizations and the business community to provide professional video production services to inform the public about:

  • information affecting residents' health and safety.
  • Information about government services, resources, activities and policies concerning how residents can utilize these services.
  • Information about community events.
  • Showcase positive stories about people, places and community events. 
 
 
 

Ramsey Washington Cable Commission

 

A Brief History


Ramsey/Washington Counties Suburban Cable Communications Commission (Commission), made up of 11 northeast suburban municipalities, was created in 1981, and its mission was to perform the cable television franchising process on behalf of those municipalities.  As a result of that process, cable television first arrived in 1983. At that time, the cable company (then Group W of Ramsey/Washington Inc.) agreed as part of its franchise commitment to provide access channels, production equipment, and staffing necessary for local programming.  Eventually, the Commission decided to call that community television operation “Suburban Community Channels (SCC).”

 

In 1999, the Commission and cable company implemented a renewed franchise agreement that is set to expire in August, 2019.  Negotiations are underway for yet another renewal of franchise.

 

The cable company ownership changed hands several times in the 1980s and 1990s. Comcast has served as cable operator since 2002.

 
 

Social Media

Meet Our Team

Joe Cullen
Joe CullenProducerjoec@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3811
Nicholas Anderson
Nicholas AndersonPhotographer/Editornick@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3822
Arlin Becker
Arlin BeckerMobile Production Coordinatorarlin@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3821
Dean Gross
Dean GrossMaster Control Programmerdean@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3846
Mary Kline
Mary KlineProducermary@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3812
Brian Hensien
Brian HensienPhotographer/Editorbrian@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3816
Anthony Miller
Anthony MillerSports Produceranthony@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3823
Jeffrey Wilson
Jeffrey WilsonTechnical Leadjeffreyw@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3841
Cindy Arko
Cindy ArkoAdministrative Assistantcindy@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3801
Jeff Melcoch
Jeff MelcochProducerjeff@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3813
Lue Lee
Lue LeeProduction Coordinatorlue@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3815
Van Nguyen
Van NguyenTechnical Assistantthevan@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3843
Timothy Finnerty
Timothy FinnertyExecutive Directortimfinnerty@scctv.org
Phone: 651.747.3801

Search

Contact SCC

SCC
2460 East County Road F
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
P: 651.747.3800
E: info@scctv.org

Follow Us

© 2018 Ramsey Washington Counties Suburban Cable Commission. All rights reserved.